Officers and Representatives of the World Cetacean Alliance

 

HONORARY PRESIDENT

Jean-Michel Cousteau, Ocean Futures Society, USA

 

GLOBAL COUNCIL

Chair

Cynde McInnis, Cape Ann Whale Watch, USA    cyndebierman@gmail.com

 

SCIENCE WORKING GROUP

Chair

Luena Fernandes, Humpback Whale Institute, Brazil    luena.fernandes@baleiajubarte.org.br

 

WORKING GROUP ON RESPONSIBLE WHALE AND DOLPHIN WATCHING

 

Chair
Cynde McInnis, Cape Ann Whale Watch, USA    cyndebierman@gmail.com

 

CAPTIVITY WORKING GROUP

 

Co-Chairs
Daniel Turner, Born Free Foundation, UK    daniel@bornfree.org.uk
Suz Rogers, Change for Animals Foundation, UK    suzanne@learningaboutanimals.co.uk

 

POLICY, ADVOCACY AND CAMPAIGNING GENERAL WORKING GROUP

 

Chair
Patti Sullivan, Cetacean Society International, USA    kauaipatty@yahoo.com

 

AWARENESS AND COMMUNICATIONS WORKING GROUP

 

Chair
Rachael Barber, Individual Partner, UK rachael.wildbarley@gmail.com

 

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

 

AFRICA   Lloyd Edwards, Raggy Charters, South Africa    info@raggycharters.co.za

 

OCEANIA   Awaiting new representative

 

ASIA   Shambhu Paudel, Indiviual Partner, Nepal    oasis.excurrent@gmail.com

 

EUROPE   Wendy van Gool, Individual Partner, Belgium    wendy@van-gool.info

 

LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN   Luena Fernandes, Humpback Whale Institute, Brazil    luena.fernandes@baleiajubarte.org.br

 

Trustees

 

Clive Martin, Individual Partner, UK    clivemartin77@hotmail.co.uk

Roger Mann, Be As One Foundation, UK    roger@worldcetaceanalliance.org

Roy Mulder, Canadian Marine Environment Protection Society, Canada    rsmulder@shaw.ca

Wendy van Gool, Individual Partner, Belgium    wendy@van-gool.info

Rachael Barber, Individual Partner, UK rachael.wildbarley@gmail.com

 

BirdLife International Advisory Partner

John Fanshawe, BirdLife International, UK    john.fanshawe@birdlife.org

 

WCA Secretariat

For help and enquiries contact:

Dylan Walker, CEO, Secretariat

Email: dylan@worldcetaceanalliance.org

Tel: +44 (0)1273 355011

Cell: +44 (0)7900 471490

 

WCA Membership

Lynne Burrell, Office Manager

Email: lynne.burrell@worldcetaceanalliance.org

 

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons